datAInsights CVE Current

CVE-2019-11747

The "Forget about this site" feature in the History pane is intended to remove all saved user data that indicates a user has visited a site. This includes removing any HTTP Stri…

Published: 2019-09-27 · CVSS: Unscored

The "Forget about this site" feature in the History pane is intended to remove all saved user data that indicates a user has visited a site. This includes removing any HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS) settings received from sites that use it. Due to a bug, sites on the pre-load list also have their HSTS setting removed. On the next visit to that site if the user specifies an http: URL rather than secure https: they will not be protected by the pre-loaded HSTS setting. After that visit the site's HSTS setting will be restored. This vulnerability affects Firefox < 69 and Firefox ESR < 68.1.

Original CVE JSON · STIX 2.1

Source: CVE Program · Revision 8b16575c39f1e1810c5e863010da073d2d3285e7